2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - 2000 - 1999 - 1998

Press Release

(Slinger, WI) – The 34th Annual Slinger Nationals will be honoring Dick Trickle, the man that helped to create the event that will take place Tuesday July 2. Dick Trickle became a legend, regarded as “America’s Winningest Racer”, with an estimated 1200 wins in his illustrious career. Trickle was a 4 time champion of this event that he suggested to then-promoter Wayne Erickson create back in 1980.

By Dan Margetta

Slinger, Wis., June 9—Steve Apel defeated Conrad Morgan to capture the 60-lap super late model feature victory on Throwback Night Sunday at the Slinger Super Speedway for his second consecutive main event triumph.

“I gave Conrad (Morgan) room on the inside and he gave me plenty of room on the outside and we raced,” Apel stated describing his late race battle with Morgan, “He did a heck of a job and I hate to steal one from him because I know he wants it probably as bad as I do.”

By Dan Margetta

Slinger, Wis., June 2—Steve Apel took the lead on lap 18 of the 60-lap Pepsi Challenge Series Round One super late model feature Sunday night at the Slinger Super Speedway and turned back a late charge from James Swan to score his first main event victory of the season.

“I just didn’t want to hit the wall coming off turn four, that was the biggest thing, “Apel said from victory lane describing the battle with Swan over the final laps, “I knew I had a car that could win and it was just a matter of hitting my marks and not making mistakes.”

Slinger, Wisconsin (May 26, 2013)—After years of trying, Rob Braun scored his first career super late model feature win Sunday night at the Slinger Super Speedway capturing the E.H. Wolf Memorial Day Fireworks 75. Defending track champion Dennis Prunty took the runner-up spot over Casey Johnson.

The win, however, did not come without controversy.